David Vandergriff Reappointed To Arkansas Pollution Control & Ecology Commission

David B. Vandergriff has been reappointed to the Arkansas Pollution Control and Ecology Commission by Gov. Asa Hutchinson. With guidance from the Governor, the Legislature, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and others, the Commission determines the environmental policy for the state and the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality implements those policies. The Commission is comprised of thirteen members, six representing state agencies and seven appointed by the Governor. First appointed in 2020, Mr. Vandergriff’s term will expire March 29, 2025.